P.D.A.

As I was in a restaurant waiting for my order, I looked out the window and there was a young couple, walking and holding hands. Aww, look at them. Then another couple, (maybe middle aged) stopped walking and kissed each other…how sweet. I think Public Display of Affection can be cute.  Being affectionate toward your significant other is a healthy aspect of a relationship, and PDA shows onlookers that “your” affection is just that.

Do you display your affection in public? As for me, I like to, but my husband is a little more reserved than me-though he will walk and hold hands.

I think holding hands, kissing, hugging, and even a little playful pat on the back(side) is okay. but What if you’re in a relationship with someone that does not like displaying their affection in public…well, that’s okay too, maybe they grew up that way or are just shy…because there are times when it may not be so cute…especially when you want to say “get a room”.

Although some may not be a f an of PDA, be a fan of being affectionate toward your significant other.

2 thoughts on “P.D.A.

  1. ingrid says:

    I love holding hands and showing affection. It strengthens the relationship and help to spice things up. When my man shows love and affection to me like that—I feel so beautiful!!!
    We need to see more of that displayed in public.

Leave a Reply

